Welcome to Wheatland

The Town of Wheatland is a 25 square mile township located in southeast Wisconsin in the north western part of Kenosha county.

Wheatland is a member of MABAS Division 101, the Mutual Aid Box Alarm System. The MABAS system allows multiple FIRE/EMS agencies to work together seamlessly during multiple agency emergencies and disasters.

Serving the community for over 60 years.




Message from the Chief

Thank you for visiting our website. Feel free to check out all the services we provide, the apparatus we have, and read a little bit about our long history.  If you have any questions or concerns please go to our contact page and leave us an email.

Providing Fire and EMS Services

The TWFD is made up of 4 fire companies and 1 EMS division with many of our members serving in both capacities. Currently we have 35 active members. The TWFD on average responds to over 50 fire calls a year and over 160 EMS calls. We are always looking for new members who are willing to give back to the community. If you would like a challenge and would like to learn new skills, please print out our on- line application and drop it off at the station on Monday nights.

Controlled Burn

The Town of Wheatland permits open burning. To maintain this “freedom of country living” we would appreciate the landowner/authorized tenants to notify our department in advance of a planned burn. Prior notification of a larger burn eliminates an unnecessary response from our volunteer staff.

Please email us at: wheatlandfiredepartment@gmail.com with your name, address and an emergency phone number at what time you are looking to begin your burn.

Weather conditions may force us to deny your request.